Back to home page   Old Tauntonians' Association

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

The '100' Club Winners in 2012

Membership, which is strictly confined to Old Tauntonians and their spouses, currenty stands at just under 150 and the proceeds make a significant contribution towards Association Funds. This has enabled us to provide awards for the best students in Arts, Science and Social Science at the Annual College Celebration Event, to support a College initiative to establish a schoolroom in Tanzania, to support the Karla Powell Appeal and to provide essential backing for the Dinner Committee to stage the highly successful Anniversary Dinner at the Guildhall. For an annual subscription of £12 participants will be entered in 11 Monthly draws with a prize of £20 and in the Grand Draw to be held at the Annual Dinner with prizes of £250, £100 and £50.

 Winners in 2012 are:

Jan: Mr David Bryett
Feb: Mrs J Goodridge
Mar: Mrs A Turley
Apr: Mr Bob Hickman
May: Mr Dennis Taylor
Jun: Mr Gerald Parkhouse
Jul: Mr Brian Fry
Aug: Mr Eric Yates
Sep: Mr Peter Muddiman
Oct: Mr Tony Burbridge
Dec: Mr Norman Hardisty

The winners of the '100' Club Grand Draw at the 102nd Annual Reunion Dinner on 10 November 2012 were: Mr Norman Hardisty - £250, Mr Colin Burgess - £100 and Mr Ian McDiarmid - £50. (There is no 'November Winner' as that slot is replaced by the Grand Draw).

We always have room for more members and anyone interested should obtain an application form from the Honorary Treasurer ( For immediate entry send him a cheque for £12 payable to the OTA.

Top of this page

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

Copyright © 2021 Old Tauntonians' Association (Southampton)