Back to home page   Old Tauntonians' Association

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

The '100' Club Winners in 2013

Membership, which is strictly confined to Old Tauntonians and their spouses, currenty stands at just under 150 and the proceeds make a significant contribution towards Association Funds. This has enabled us to provide awards for the best students in Arts, Science and Social Science at the Annual College Celebration Event, to support a College initiative to establish a schoolroom in Tanzania, to support the Karla Powell Appeal and to provide essential backing for the Dinner Committee to stage the highly successful Anniversary Dinner at the Guildhall. For an annual subscription of £12 participants will be entered in 11 Monthly draws with a prize of £20 and in the Grand Draw to be held at the Annual Dinner with prizes of £250, £100 and £50.

 Winners in 2013 are:

Jan: Mr Arthur Spencer
Feb: Mr Ted Munday
Mar: Mr Roger Parsons
Apr: Mr Michael Yates
May: Mr Jeff White
Jun: Prof John Benyon
Jul: Mr Chris Tomlin
Aug: Mr Richard Stevenson
Sep: Mr Jim Hallum
Oct: Mr Norman Hull
Dec: Dr Brendan Brophy

The winners of the '100' Club Grand Draw at the 103rd Annual Reunion Dinner on 9 November 2013 were: Mr Bill Webber - £250, Mr Rex Lane - £100 and Mr Eric Yates - £50. (There is no 'November Winner' as that slot is replaced by the Grand Draw).

Top of this page

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

Copyright © 2021 Old Tauntonians' Association (Southampton)