Back to home page   Old Tauntonians' Association

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

'100' Club Winners in 2016

Proceeds from the Club make a significant contribution towards Association Funds. This has enabled us to provide awards for the best students in Arts, Science and Social Science at the annual College Founder's Day; to support a College initiative to establish a schoolroom in Tanzania; to support the Karla Powell Appeal; to provide Sports Bursaries to talented athletes, and to provide essential backing for the Dinner Committee to stage the highly successful 100th Anniversary Dinner at the Guildhall in 2010.

For an annual subscription of £12 participants will be entered in 11 Monthly draws with a prize of £20 and in the Grand Draw to be held at the Annual Dinner with prizes of £250, £100 and £50.

 Winners in 2016 are:

Jan: Mr George Pledger
Feb: Mr Derek Tulk
Mar: Mr Raymond Wright
Apr: Mr Ralph Turner
May: Mr Kevin Lenden-Hitchcock
Jun: Mr Colin Wilde
Jul: Mr Roger Gibbon
Aug: Mr Kenneth Boundy
Sep: Mr Gordon Birch
Oct: Mr Barrie Davis
Dec: Mr Ken Boundy

The winners of the '100' Club Grand Draw at the 106th Annual Reunion Dinner on 12 November 2016 were: Mr Colin Burgess - £250, Mr Ron Gregory - £100 and Mr Ron Sizer - £50. (There is no 'November Winner' as that slot is replaced by the Grand Draw).

We always have room for more members and anyone interested should obtain an application form from the Honorary Treasurer ( For immediate entry send him a cheque for £12 payable to the OTA.

Top of this page

Home | News | Events | Membership | History | Memorial | Contact Us

Copyright © 2021 Old Tauntonians' Association (Southampton)